Congratulations to Awards of Excellence Nominees

Life Saving Victoria congratulates all nominees for the 15th annual Awards of Excellence, honouring the best and brightest in the aquatic community – from education trainers to aquatic facilities, lifesaving clubs to young athletes.

Winners will be announced at a gala dinner event to be held at The Pullman, Albert Park, thanks to major event sponsors Holden, JLT and Microflite. Book your tickets now! 

2018 Award Finalists: 

Nipper Program Volunteer of the Year:
Fiona Fitzgerald, Anglesea SLSC
Kerrie Curtis, Hampton LSC
Nicole Dwyer, Port Fairy SLSC
Jonathan Holt, Mordialloc LSC
Ashleigh Baker, Barwon Heads/13th Beach SLSC
Damien Brice, Mornington LSC

Membership and Leadership Development Service Awards:
Rik Price, Carrum SLSC
Anna Lennon, Wye River SLSC
Paul McMaster, Lorne SLSC

Youth Athlete of the Year:
Saxon Beale, Anglesea SLSC
Grace Harris, Torquay SLSC
Brendon Smith, Half Moon Bay SLSC
Brayden Casamento, Warrnambool SLSC

Athlete of the Year:
Abby Esdale, Williamstown Swimming and LSC
Sophie Thomas, Warrnambool SLSC

Team of the Year:
Lorne Surf Boat Rowers
Lorne Edge
Venus Bay Masters Club
Torquay Pirates U23 Men’s Surf Boat Crew
South Melbourne Seahorses
Point Leo Open Mixed Relay Team
Cheeky Devils U19 R&R Team, Anglesea SLSC
Chelsea Long Beach SLSC March Past Team

Coach of the Year:
Hayley Atkins, Anglesea SLSC
Christine Cardwell, South Melbourne LSC & Anglesea SLSC
Geoff Matthews, Lorne SLSC
Simon Kerr, Warrnambool SLSC

Competition Official of the Year:
Bernie Murray, Anglesea SLSC
Ben Homburg, Anglesea SLSC
Mike Vafiades, Warrnambool SLSC
Rod Costa, Torquay SLSC
William Johnson, Torquay SLSC
Dawn Walterfang, BonbeachLSC
Les Rudas, Black Rock LSC
James Morgan, South Melbourne LSC

Volunteer Training Officer of the Year:
Justin Cain, Point Lonsdale SLSC
Brittany Morgenthaler, Point Leo SLSC
Stephanie Reindel-Thomas, Bonbeach LSC
Kimberley Gee, Venus Bay SLSC
Alex Schwarcz, Fairhaven SLSC
Laura Brooks, Waratah Beach LSC

Volunteer Assessor of the Year:
Michael Martin AM, Anglesea SLSC
Laura Buckley, Fairhaven SLSC

LSV Education Instructor of the Year:
Georgia Punton
Ryan Prest
Sean McVernon
Tahli Langborne

LSV Swim and Survive Licensee of the Year:
Melton Swim School
Core 24 Swim School – Mornington
Kyneton Toyota Sports & Aquatic Centre
Western Leisure Services- AquaPulse

Beach Lifeguard of the Year:
Mark Scotland
Christopher Perrott

Outstanding Achievement of the Year:
All Abilities Beach Access Boardwalk, Point Leo SLSC
Establishment & Growth of the Nipper Competition Team, Portsea SLSC
Lifesaving Operations & Training Sub-Committee, Fairhaven SLSC
New Clubhouse Capital Campaign, Point Lonsdale SLSC
Mornington Nipper Program, Mornington LSC

Volunteer of the Year:
Katrina Antony, Barwon Heads/13th Beach SLSC
Patrick Spinazzola, Torquay SLSC
Keiran McAuley, Mornington LSC
Campbell Jordan, Bonbeach LSC

Lifesaver of the Year:
Brent Stacey, Bonbeach LSC
Nick Murnane, Lorne SLSC
Heath Armstrong, Lorne SLSC
Ruby-Rose Evans, Cape Patterson SLSC
Liam O’Callaghan, Fairhaven SLSC

Club of the Year:
Portsea SLSC
Bonbeach SLSC
Seaspray SLSC


For more information, please contact:
LSV Media on or telephone:0411 193 962

Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.